Partners & Community

Community partners are vital to making an impact.

The work of Educate Midland is possible due to an active partnership and support from the following:

In 2015 MISD and a small group of business and community leaders partnered with Educate Texas, a public-private partnership focused on improving the public education system so that every Texas student is prepared for success. Over a period of 22 months, Educate Texas provided technical assistance and helped guide the formation of a 40+ member Leadership Team, a Data Support Team, and 2 task force groups that provided recommendations for improving Teacher Recruitment/Retention and Facilities at MISD. While the task force groups met only temporarily, the bringing together of diverse ideas and expertise resulted in a different and long-lasting way of thinking about education in Midland. Conversations about human resources consulting, educator coaching, and alternative learning methods and theories of action have begun to take shape due to the connecting of people, ideas, and resources.

Moving forward, Educate Midland is now the “backbone organization”, responsible for convening and facilitating the Leadership Team, the Data Support Team, Future Action Networks (focus groups) and other community partners around a common agenda for education in Midland.

Name Affiliation
Mark Alexander United Way of Midland
Elaine Bedell Midland Behavioral Health Leadership Team (BHLT)
Grant Billingsley Scharbauer Foundation
Craig Brown Warren Equipment
Juanita Castilleja The Henry Foundation
Rick Davis, Jr. Midland ISD Board of Trustees
Kayleigh Dunn Chevron
Tonya Eckert Casa de Amigos
Cory Edmonson Midland Memorial Hospital
Jay Edwards Parkhill, Smith, and Cooper
Eliseo Elizondo Communities in Schools of the Permian Basin
Ariel Elliott Greenwood ISD
Pervis Evans Educate Midland
Christine Foreman Community Volunteer/Parent
Maridell Fryer Midland Association of Retired School Personnel
Emma Galindo Midland ISD
Leslie Goodrum General Franks Elementary School
Abraham Gutierrez State Farm Insurance
Robbyne Hocker-Fuller Midland African American Roots Historical Cultural Arts Center
Tatum Hubbard University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Jerrod Jones XTO Energy, Inc.
Debra Keel Greenwood ISD
Alison King Warren Charitable Foundation
Patci Lewis Midland Need-to-Read
Cathy McCollum Lamar Elementary School
Jerry Morales City of Midland
Bryan Murry Midland ISD Board of Trustees
Jami Owen Midland ISD Education Foundation
Mark Palmer Abell-Hanger Foundation
Patrick Payton Stonegate Christian Fellowship
Daniel Pender Pioneer Natural Resources
Rosalind Perkins Greater Ideal Family Life Center
Orlando Riddick Midland ISD
Laura Roman Weaver
Luis Sanchez Midland County
Ronnie Scott Development Capital Resources
Jennifer Seybert Abell Junior High School
Dewitt Smith Region 18 ESC
Chris Stonedale Boys’ & Girls’ Club of Midland
Brian Stubbs Air Compressor Solutions, Inc.
Andy Sustaita Region 18 ESC
Steve Thomas Midland College
Stan VanHoozer Lee High School
Ben Wall Unlock Ministries
Sarah Whitefield San Jacinto Junior High School
Darin Wood First Baptist Church of Midland
Sandra Woodley University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Name Affiliation
Jay Edwards Parkhill, Smith & Cooper
Chris Enriquez Midland ISD
Michelle Evans United Way of Midland
Monica Hernandez Midland ISD
Vickie Liles Greenwood ISD
Becca Meyers Educate Midland
Brian Stubbs Air Compressor Solutions, Inc.
Jayme Swinford Region 18 ESC
John Thomas University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Crystal  Velasquez Midland College
Name Affiliation
Mark Alexandar United Way of Midland
Phileshia Chambers Blessings from Heaven
Kayleigh Dunn Chevron
Della Frye Midland ISD
Jane Hellinghausen United Way
Shant’te Hodge CCI Headstart
Crysten Hopkins Greenwood ISD
Claudia Juarez Coleman Child Care
Jessica Marquez University of Texas of the Permian Basin – First Five
Sean McDaniel Fasken Oil and Ranch
Becca Meyers Educate Midland
Diana Ruiz University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Sarah Scott Scharbauer Foundation
Lori Smith Midland College
Pattie Stewart Workforce Board
Name Affiliation
Nellwyn Barnett Midland Chamber of Commerce
Karina Berrera Community Member/Parent
Laurie Boldrick 1 TO 1 Focused Learning
Arturo Carrasco Chevron
Alfredo Chaparro Midland College
Michael Dixon Midland College
Leann Duman Alamo J.H.
Eliseo Elizondo Communities in Schools of the Permian Basin
Jessica Garrett UTPB
Samuel Gonzales Parsley Energy
Jeff  Horner Midland ISD
John Paul Huber Greenwood ISD
Bobby  Jain Texas Tech Health Science
Mary Janousek Midland ISD
Stacy Jones Greenwood ISD
Dave Joyner Community Member/Parent
Alison King Warren Charitable Foundation
Susie Marquez Texas Tech Health Science
Mike Mills Educate Midland
David Moore Coleman H.S.
Robert Pena Midland ISD
Kara Rosenblatt University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Leslie Sparacello Midland H.S.
Bobby  Stults Lee Freshman H.S.
Willie Taylor Permian Basin Workforce Solutions
Julia Vickery Midland College
Lynda Webb Midland College

Aligning our whole community by connecting people, ideas, and resources